who's who?

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Our Leadership Team

This is the Orchard Baptist Church Leadership Team. Their areas of responsibility are shown - it doesn't mean they do everything under these headings, but that they have oversight of them. So if you have a question about any aspect of the church, you can see who to ask. If you wish to contact one of them, their email addresses are shown.

20201101_113650228_iOS (3).jpg
Rev Steve Barber

Minister

Pastoral care, preaching/teaching, worship & sound (with Neil), home groups, overseas mission (with Ruth), care team (with Debbie), Alpha, youth, media team (with Craig) 

steve.barber@orchardbaptistchurch.org

IMG_0594.JPG
Rev Helen Baker

Minister

Community Minister for Graven Hill.
Bicester East outreach, women’s ministry (with Mychelle), Ecochurch, Chaplain for Linden Lodge 

helen.baker@orchardbaptistchurch.org

Chris Curtis

Leader

Safeguarding (Trustee with Responsibility for Safeguarding), prayer, data protection, health & safety 

chris.curtis@orchardbaptistchurch.org

StephenRand_edited.png
Stephen Rand

Church Secretary

Communication, set up team (with Mike C), communion rotas, website  

stephen.rand@orchardbaptistchurch.org

IMG_0875%20(1)_edited.jpg
Alysen Merrill

Treasurer

Treasurer, Finance team

alysen.merrill@orchardbaptistchurch.org

Mike Oke

Leader

Men’s ministry, welcome team, inclusivity

mike.oke@orchardbaptistchurch.org

Gill%20Mitchell_edited.jpg
Gill Mitchell

Leader

Assisting secretary, children’s team, creche, delivery of emails to non-electronic members 

gill.mitchell@orchardbaptistchurch.org